19.09.2023 14:30
19.09.2023 18:00

European Farmers' Deal: EPP Vision for Agriculture in Europe

European Parliament, Brussels, Hemicycle

EPP Vision for Agriculture in Europe

Hosted by MEPs Siegfried MUREŞAN, Norbert LINS and Herbert DORFMANN


14.30 - 14.50 Welcome speech

Manfred WEBER MEP, Chairman of the EPP Group

Introductory keynote speech

Ursula von der LEYEN, President of the European Commission

Special intervention

Marija VUČKOVIĆ, Minister for Agriculture, Croatia, Coordinator of EPP AGRI FISH Ministers’ Platform

14.50 - 16.25 Panel I: EPP Vision on the Environmental Sustainability of Agriculture


Norbert LINS MEP, Chair of the Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development

Special intervention

Professor Thia HENNESSY, Head of School and Chair of Agri-Food Economics at Cork University Business School


  • Marek VÝBORNÝ, Minister for Agriculture, Czech Republic
  • Peter KULLGREN, Minister for Rural Affairs and Infrastructure, Sweden
  • Norbert TOTSCHNIG, Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, Regions and Water Management, Austria
  • Julien DIVE, Vice-President of the Committee on Economic Affairs of the National Assembly, France
  • Carmen CRESPO, Regional Minister for Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries, Water and Rural Development, Government of Andalucia, Spain
  • Roswitha GEYER-FÄSSLER, organic farmer, Vice-President of the Farmer’s Association of Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Exchange of views

16.30 - 17.50 Panel II: EPP Vision on Economic and Social Sustainability in Agriculture


Herbert DORFMANN MEP, EPP Group Coordinator of the Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development

Special intervention

Massimiliano GIANSANTI, First Vice-President of COPA


  • Lefteris AVGENAKIS, Minister of Rural Development and Food, Greece
  • Peter HAUK, Minister for Food, Rural Affairs and Consumer Protection of Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Michał KOŁODZIEJCZAK, President of AGROunia, Poland
  • Diana LENZI, former President of European Council of Young Farmers (CEJA)

Exchange of views

17.50 - 18.00 Concluding remarks

Siegfried MUREŞAN MEP, EPP Group Vice-Chair, Chairman of the Working Group for Budget and Structural Policies