EPP TV: European Election night programme

23.05.2014 9:02

EPP TV: European Election night programme

Video picture
Select language:

EPP TV will broadcast live exit polls, results, interviews and debates with European politicians and journalists on the election of Members of the European Parliament from all 28 Member States of the European Union.

The broadcast language will be English and it will be available in German, French, Spanish and Italian on separate sound channels provided by the interpretation services of the European Parliament.

The live stream will start from 19.00 hrs until 02.00 hrs CET, Sunday 25 May 2014 and will be on the following media: www.eppgroup.eu, www.epptv.eu, www.youtube.com/eppgrouptv, http://epp.synapticdigital.com or follow us on Twitter @EPPGroup and Facebook www.facebook.com/eppgroup.

When the first exit polls are published, we will have live commentary from Helsinki via Skype with the Minister for European Affairs and Foreign Trade, Alexander Stubb, who will be followed around 20.15 hrs by the former Prime Minister of Latvia, Valdis Dombrovskis, live from Riga, and around 21.00 hrs we will connect live with Warsaw with former European Commissioner, Danuta Hübner MEP. Among the guests in the studio will be the Secretary-General of the European People's Party and Spanish MEP Antonio López-Istúriz, at 21.15 hrs.

Our guests Adriana Cerretelli, correspondent for Il Sole/24 Ore, and Enrique Serbeto, the European Union correspondent for ABC, will discuss the first projections and the future shape of the European Parliament.

At 21.45 hrs the Chairman of the EPP Group, Joseph Daul MEP, will be on the panel. Later, at 23.00 hrs when the official results start to come in, Belgian MEP Ivo Belet will be in the studio followed by Antonio Tajani, Vice-President of the European Commission responsible for Industry and Entrepreneurship, who will comment on the results in Italy live from Rome via Skype (to be confirmed).

The EPP candidate for President of the European Commission, Jean-Claude Juncker, will make a statement as soon as a valid projection of the final result is known.

The programme will be presented by Chris Burns, John Holland and Katie Owens and produced and directed by Ioannis Zografos (Managing Producer of EPP TV).

For further information and details on embedding the player, please contact Ioannis Zografos at ioannis.zografos@europarl.europa.eu, +32-475-598 189.

Note to editors

The EPP Group is by far the largest political group in the European Parliament with 274 Members from 27 Member States.

Other related content