EPP Group picks speakers for Parliament's committees


The EPP Group today elected its Coordinators in the different parliamentary committees. The Coordinators are the speakers of the Group in the respective committees. They build consensus among the EPP Group Members in the committees and negotiate on behalf of the EPP Group with the Coordinators of the other political groups.

Foreign Affairs (AFET)

Human Rights (DROI)

Security and Defence (SEDE)

Development (DEVE)

International Trade (INTA)

Budgets (BUDG)

Budgetary Control (CONT)

Economic and Monetary Affairs (ECON)

Employment and Social Affairs (EMPL)

Environment, Public Health and Food Safety (ENVI)

Industry, Research and Energy (ITRE)

Internal Market and Consumer Protection (IMCO)

Transport and Tourism (TRAN)

Regional Development (REGI)

Agriculture and Rural Development (AGRI):

Fisheries (PECH)

Culture and Education (CULT)

Legal Affairs (JURI)

Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs (LIBE)

Constitutional Affairs (AFCO)

Women's Rights and Gender Equality (FEMM)

Petitions (PETI)

The constitution of all parliamentary committees and the election of the Committee chairs will take place on Wednesday 10 July.

Note to editors

The EPP Group is the largest political group in the European Parliament with 182 Members from 26 Member States

What we stand for

No result