The Conference of Presidents of the European Parliament has decided to award this year’s Sakharov Prize to the Democratic Opposition of Venezuela and the political prisoners held in detention in the country. José Ignacio Salafranca, the EPP Group’s Spokesman on human rights who initiated the proposal, hopes that it will encourage their fight for democracy and freedom.

human rights , José Ignacio Salafranca Sánchez - Neyra

Other related content