EPP Group Conference



European Farmers' Deal EPP Vision for Agriculture in Europe

Hosted by MEPs **Siegfried Mureșan**, **Norbert Lins** and **Herbert Dorfmann**

Tuesday 19 September 2023, 14:30-18:00 CET European Parliament, Brussels, Hemicycle

Follow us:



Interpretation: BG, CS, DE, EL, EN, ES, FR, HR, IT, PL, RO

European Farmers' Deal EPP Vision for Agriculture in Europe



14.30-14.50 Welcome speech by

Manfred WEBER MEP. Chairman of the EPP Group

Introductory keynote speech

by **Ursula von der LEYEN**, President of the European Commission

Special intervention

Marija VUČKOVIĆ, Minister for Agriculture, Croatia Coordinator of EPP AGRI FISH Ministers' Platform

14.50-16.25

Panel I: EPP vision on the environmental sustainability of agriculture

Moderator

Norbert LINS MEP, Chair of the Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development

Special intervention

Professor **Thia HENNESSY**, Head of School and Chair of Agri-Food Economics at Cork University Business School

Panellists:

Marek VÝBORNÝ, Minister of Agriculture, Czech Republic

Peter KULLGREN, Minister of Rural Affairs, Sweden

Norbert TOTSCHNIG, Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, Regions and Water Management, Austria

Julien DIVE, Vice-President of the Committee on Economic Affairs of the National Assembly, France

Carmen CRESPO, Regional Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries, Water and Rural Development, Government of Andalucía, Spain

Roswitha GEYER-FÄSSLER, organic farmer, Vice-President of the Farmer's Association of Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Exchange of views

16.25-16.30 Technical break

16.30-17.50 Panel II: EPP vision on economic and social sustainability in agriculture

Moderator

Herbert DORFMANN MEP, EPP Coordinator for the Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development

Special intervention by

Massimiliano GIANSANTI. First Vice-President of COPA

Panellists:

Lefteris AVGENAKIS, Minister of Rural Development and Food, Greece

Peter HAUK, Minister for Food, Rural Affairs and Consumer protection of Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Michał KOŁODZIEJCZAK. President of AGROunia. Poland

Diana LENZI, former President of European Council of Young Farmers (CEJA)

Exchange of views

17.50-18.00 Concluding remarks by

Siegfried MUREŞAN MEP, EPP Group Vice-Chair, Chairman of the Working Group for Budget and Structural Policies

18.00-20.00 Cocktail reception

(Member's Salons - SPINELLI Building - Block G, Level 0)